365, Photo of the Day 2015

One Year, 365 Different Photos


Leave a comment

#365POTD 35

IMG_5170-0

“Damn”

I actually made it out of my house on time today for my commute. While still in my neck of the woods, I snapped this pic:

IMG_6156

I thought for sure that this was going to be the POTD. Wrong. About 45 minutes later I was cruising along on the Capital Beltway, minding my own business, mind you, when I saw the flashing lights of a Maryland State Trooper in my rearview mirror. For the love! I wasn’t even in the fast lane. I pulled over, parked, put on my hazards and begin gathering the usual to give to the officer. My first pleasant surprise was the Trooper was female; who doesn’t love a woman in uniform? She was indeed cute, but appeared married by the ring on her left hand.  Bummer. However to my delight, she gave me a warning. Yes! So the story had a happy ending, I went on my happy way. Thank you for the pass today officer, I mean, trooper. Which is it? I kept calling her officer. Should I have been saying Trooper  instead?